Home

in case you didn't notice, this is a photo of me with a giant banana

I spilled food on myself again today.

I walked into my boss’s office to ask a question and noticed something out of my lower peripheral vision. I touched it. It was slimy.

Gross!

Immediately, I had that sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach and thought, “What’s that on my shirt?! Is it a string of snot?! Is it a weird creepy wormlike bug?! Oh my God, did anyone see it?!”

I gingerly pulled it off of my shirt and held it up to examine it. I released a big sigh of relief and proclaimed loudly, “I have banana on my shirt!” It was that weird stringy strip of part banana peel/ part banana that comes off when you eat a ‘naner at your desk and then run in to someone else’s office without checking yourself first to make sure you are cleaned up.

By the way, my Student Council nickname in high school was Annie Bananie. True story.

In non-banana news, I have been meaning to post this picture of a most unfortunate misspelling of my last name on the nameplate at my new job. There isn’t really much to say.

Leave a Reply

