Chainsaw Adventures

Don't worry. I got this.

This weekend I used a chainsaw for the first time. Writing this post means I still have all my fingers, which means my first chainsaw adventure was a success!

The goal was to use this:

Come to me, you powerful beast.

So we would have this:

I just made that tree my bitch.

Who's ready for a bonfire?
Now that's some good wood.

Then we took the dogs out for some Chuck It fun. If you have not discovered the Chuck It Launcher yet, you need to get one. It is possibly the best $10 we have spent. Ever.

Ready for launch.
Chuuuuuck Itttt!
Got it!

I’d say it was a pretty good weekend.

6 comments

  1. I’d say it looks like a pretty amazing life–chainsaw, firewood, dogs, dog launcher thingy, Adam. You’ll need to get me up to speed when I blow into town in December.

    Love,

    Auntie Anne

  2. Come clean Annie. Some of that wood looks like it had been split for which a maul is necessary not a chainsaw. So who was swinging the maul?

  3. Hmm… notes to self. 1. Learn finger-retention tricks from Annie. 2. Don’t piss Annie off, she may take out the chainsaw again. *special note* Annie is probably secretly working on a fallout / safety shelter in case of a zombie-apocalypse, so when that time comes… follow her lead!

Leave a Reply

